Hey, I’m a Doctor Now!

1 01 2015

Happy New Year, everyone!

Consider me to be back from my hiatus. I’ve been wanting to start back for a couple of months now, but it’s been very easy to postpone.

Just in case you were in any way concerned about my disappearance from the blogosphere, I have NOT died, been grievously injured, failed out of school, been convicted of any crimes, been in prison, or fled the country for any reason.

Quite a lot of things actually have happened since my last post. I have:
– completed an entire residency interview season
– Written my Masters thesis
– Earned my MPH
– Made a rank list (which was no small feat
– Spent six weeks doing rotations on two different continents
– Matched into a phenomenal residency program
– Graduated from medical school
– Packed up and moved to a different state
– Completed residency orientation
– Started work as an actual doctor treating patients and their families
– Taken, and passed, the USMLE step 3
– Spent my first Christmas at work
– And, most importantly, survived halfway through intern year.

So I did a couple of things in the past 1.3 years. Just a couple.

The plan at this point is to go in chronological order and write a post about each of the above, as well as catching you up on my patient care experiences. The goal is to post 2-3 times per week, and hopefully you will be mostly caught up on my life by the end of February.

Hope you all had a great New Years Eve!

Actions

Information

So, what do you think?

